Project Em Wk 2

So week two ended up being a bit more challenging for me.  I didn’t feel much inspiration.  But I guess this isn’t about posting perfect pictures, it’s about taping into my creativity.  sigh.Image

Madeline and Samantha excitedly waiting for Christmas to come.

Image

Samantha was not happy I found her in this picture.  She wanted to be alone because she was a princess in exile.

Image

Sunrise from my bedroom…. I am going to miss this view.  It has been so peaceful for me to wake up each day and stare at this beautiful scene.

Image

Madeline playing on Samantha’s swing.

Image

Emilie’s rock collection.  I related so much to her obsessive collecting of rocks.  It is something I started doing at her age and loved seeing that same obsession in her.ImageTonight Samantha set up a restaurant in the living room.  She insisted on turning all the lights out and setting a flashlight in the center of the “table”.  I guess it was her version of a romantic candle-lit dinner for her stuffed animals.