Project Em Wk 3

So… I am glad this busy week is over and now I can focus more time on this project.  I am proud that I at least got my camera out!  Moving and getting the family flu simultaneously was not something I was prepared for.

Image

I decided that I wanted to take a picture of Emilie’s bus stop before we left.   This is a difficult place for me and yet very sacred since it was the last moment I had with Emilie.

Image

Since our house sold quite fast, this week we finished packing up and got ready to fly out to Utah to stay with family till Robbie’s job begins.

Image

Poor Madeline with the flu.

Worst. Night. Ever.


Image

Natalie is home!  Her sweet neighbor placed these balloons and a sign to welcome her.

DSC_3257

The airport to fly to Utah was a nightmare.  Storms over the last few days left the airport crowded and full of delayed and cancelled flights.

Image

Our flight was delayed a grand total of EIGHT hours… but at least it wasn’t cancelled.

Image

I know this picture is a bit random, but it fits Robbie so perfectly.  When we were packing up to leave the house, Robbie, as usual was taking longer than me to pack.  He is so meticulous and detailed, while I am clumsily throwing folded clothes into my suit case and struggling to get it zipped up. This morning, while he was unpacking I looked down and saw all his socks lined up so perfect, I had to capture it.