iPhotos

This week I decided that the pictures I would post for my project would be pictures I took on my iPhone.  They aren’t the best pictures, but sometimes they tell the best stories.

Image

Madeline snapped this picture on my phone when she spotted this rainbow on our way out of the gym.  I love all the rainbows here in the NW and so do the girls.  If you look on my phone, I am sure I have at least a dozen or more pictures of different rainbows all from Madeline.  Most are blurry and have a finger covering part of the frame, but I think that is why I love them. ImageIt’s not very often your child wears a Dorothy costume and befriends a strangers dog that looks so much like Toto.

Image

We went to the library to stock up on books and movies for our drive this week to Utah… again.  It’s a quick trip, but I always love getting fun stuff for the girls on the drive.  Thank goodness for libraries.

Image

Madeline was reunited this week with her baby blanket that was accidentally left behind in Connecticut.  This blanket has hardly left her side since… I had forgotten how attached she was to it.

Image

We came up on a wicked car accident and Robbie ran out to see if he could help.  Luckily no one was hurt!

Image

I have been up and down with my emotions a lot this week.  Emilie’s eighth birthday is fast approaching and the feelings that always emerge are sometimes so overwhelming.  I had a difficult time at church.  There was a little girl who just turned eight all dressed in a beautiful white dress.  She was so full of life and so happy.  She also looked so much like Emilie … and I lost it.  I had to leave for a bit and have a moment for myself to just miss her.

Later, after church I saw this cloud in the sky while driving home.  It looked like a little angel in the sky and and made me think of my angel dressed in white.   I often wonder what she is doing and what is in her future, her new future.  Oh, I miss her terribly…